online dating service personals
My Home     Profile     Photos     Search     Email     Lists     Account    

Singles Profile : authorman1

authorman1 60 years old Hudson, FL
authorman1, 60 years old
send a note | email | add to favorites | block
do you match? | similar profiles
more photos
email to a friend

Introduction

"The Last Wonderful Man"
I am a man
age 60
living in Hudson, FL
seeking women 25-35
within 25 miles of Hudson, FL, US
ethnicity White / Caucasian
body type No answer
height 0' 0" (0.0 cms)

My description and what I am looking for

Read this all carefully. I know it's long but then to me that's a good thing for you. I'm searching for lasting love, no time for games. First and foremost, I'm a child of God. I'm also a gentleman. I'm affectionate and want you to be. That probably makes me medium-maintenance, but then in my opinion, that's the way it is meant to be. I'm spiritual, loving, a veteran, and have character and integrity. As an author, I need some quiet and alone time. I volunteer at the hospital and love meeting new people. I love to read, research, ride my bicycle, kayak, and walk under the stars with a special someone. I'm romantic, always have been, and I hope you can reciprocate. Alternately, I like to give my woman her alone time for shopping or having coffee with the girls. I have never cheated and never will.

I've dated a lot and I'm not afraid of commitment or love. I'm excited and positive about each new day. I like to talk and I'm a good, active listener. I enjoy several types of music, and watch movies, but I'm not addicted to either. I do like the cinema, theatre, photography, and museums. I was once an artist. I also once owned a business building toys and dollhouses for children. My dream was to be published and it happened. Dreams do come true. I don't need to have background noise going all the time. I like peace and quiet. I own my home and keep it simple and clean. How many bachelors can say that!! I'm also financially secure. I eat well, like to cook, enjoy movies at night with popcorn and cuddling. I know how to cherish a woman.

I like to dress well whether out or at home. I have a good sense of humor, enjoy most all kinds of foods, like to dine out, play my guitar, and sing. My happiness comes from my spirituality. I have a little cat named Nitro, a year and a half old, and he's just as loving as I am. I rescued him and he remembers that. We have a very close bond. But I'd like to have a close bond with you. I will give up writing time to be with you. I will always be there when you want or need me.

I'm not a big fan of chemistry because you really have to get to know someone before you automatically rule them out. Books have been written on this subject. The very person sent to you could be the right one, and you won't know until you give them a chance and a little time. This applies genderwide. I ask the important questions right up front. I enjoy photography; I have a great camera. I don't have to be on the go all the time. In fact, I enjoy being home more than running around, though I do like to shop. I've already acheived a lot in my life so I'm not out to prove anything.

I'm not self-centered, in other words-it's not all about me and having fun. There's more to life than just seeking gratification. God gave us love to share and give, not to hoard. I live my spirituality. I'm very sincere and rarely moody, never angry. Being positive, and knowing yourself makes life so much easier. So does acceptance and forgiveness. I'm not arrogant or controlling. I have a healthy ego. I do enjoy watching a little football, plus working on bicycles and repairing things for the elderly in my community, but If you're looking for the macho man, pass me by. Real men love Jesus. Most of my family live in Michigan but we keep in touch. I miss them but not enough to go back to snow. I have two brothers living near me. One also volunteers at the hospital.

I think by now you can tell I'm right-brained.The area in which I live is so peaceful and loaded with activities that I would likely not relocate. I consider myself very unique when lined up alongside other men. Perhaps you can tell that already. I don't put my best self forward at first and then change. That would go against my spirituality. I do not drive because of the medication I'm taking, but I'm still very healthy and get around just fine. And I workout about 3 times a week in our own workout room here at Club Wildwood. I own three bicycles, a kayak, and have the use of a golf cart to buzz around in. I continue to publish books and have been writing for almost 40 years. If you are intelligent, feminine, slender or slim, fairly good looking, and love God, contact me.


Appearance

height 0' 0"
body type No answer
eye color No answer
hair color No answer
body art No answer
best feature No answer

Interests

what I do for fun Write and publish books, workout, bicycle, read, research, play guitar and sing, write music, cook, play with my cat, volunteer at the hospital, walk, help neighbors in my community
interests Movies / Videos, Religion / Spiritual, Volunteering, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening / Landscaping

Favorites

favorite local hangouts Sam's on the beach, Hudson beach, Walmart lol, library
favorite books Any spiritual, therapy, and life coaching books, the bible, sci-fi
last read Marianne Williamson - The Gift Of Change
favorite music World, Spiritual, Quiet Blues, Romantic, Beatles
favorite movies Too many to list
favorite tv shows Watch very little TV unless it's a good movie
favorite things Computers, My Camera, Florida, My bicycle, My Cat, The Ocean, Hiking, Nature, Women, Conversation, Movies

Lifestyle

exercise Exercise regularly
sports Inline skating / Rollerblading, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Cycling, Dancing
diet Vegetarian
smoking habits Don't smoke
drinking habits Don't drink
occupation Retired
annual income Less than $25,000
living situation Live with pets
do I have children Yes, and they live at home
do I want children No
pets Cats

Background

relationship status Divorced
sense of humor Clever, Friendly
ethnicity White / Caucasian
faith Spiritual but not religious
education Some college
languages English
politics Other
astrological sign Virgo

My search - what I am looking for

seeking women 25-35
within 25 miles of Hudson, FL, US
height 0' 0" - 0' 0"
eye color Any
hair color Any
body type Any
ethnicities Any
faith Any
education Any
languages Any
occupation Any
income Any
smoke habits Any
drinking habits Any
relationship status Any
has children Any
wants children Any

Totally Free Dating | About Us | Contact Us | Terms Of Use | Privacy | Legal | Help | Feedback | Safety | FAQ | Advertise | RSS feed RSS | Site Map
Cities: New York City Personals | Los Angeles Personals | Chicago Personal Ads | Houston Personal Ads
States: New York Personal Ads | California Personal Ads | Illinois Singles | Texas Free Personal Ads
Age: Singles over 20 | Singles over 30 | Singles over 40 | Singles over 50
Ethnicity: Asian Singles | Black Singles | Latino Singles | White Singles
Dating Advice | Online Dating
©2008 Datizen LLC